Click here to go back to the home page Click on this link to view the screenreader friendly and text only version of this website

Safe Zone Logo National Louis University Faculty and Staff Allies have been trained and are committed to supporting the Lesbian, Gay, Bi, Trans, and Questioning campus community. Each Ally can provide a listening ear and positive resources and referrals to anyone dealing with sexual orientation or gender identity issues. You can contact an Ally by phone by dialing 1.888.658.8632 and the extensions listed below by email, or speak with an Ally in person on their home campus.

Chicago Campus

Amanda Bendle - Library and Learning Support - x3187 - abendle@nl.edu

Sally Brown-Winter - Enrollment - x3719 - sbrownwinter@nl.edu

Craig Cunningham - NCE Faculty - x3605 - craig.cunningham@nl.edu

Pam DeFiglio - Marketing - x3108 - pdefiglio@nl.edu

Esmerelda Dominquez - Academic Advising - x3744 - essie.dominguez@nl.edu

Rosa Flores - Computer Information Services - x3700 - rflores7@nl.edu

Olga Govea - Enrollment - x3975 - ogovea@nl.edu

Agnieszka Hanni - Enrollment - x3028 - agnieszka.hanni@nl.edu

Iva Kolarov - PACE Program - x3855 - ikolarov1@nl.edu

Gina Nunez - Student Experience - x3092 - gnunez3@nl.edu

Danielle LaPointe - Advancement - x3166 - danielle.lapointe@nl.edu

Janet Lorch - NCE Faculty - x3876 - Janet.Lorch@nl.edu

Mital Patel - Institutional Effectiveness - x3525 - mital.patel@nl.edu

Mallory Pratt - PACE Program - x3281 - mpratt6@nl.edu

Sandeep Rai - Advancement - x3932 - srai@nl.edu

Alyssa Robinowitz - Enrollment - x3134 - arobinowitz@nl.edu

Lindsay Roper - PACE Program - lroper@nl.edu

Brisbane Rouzan - Ombudsman - x3461 - BRouzan@nl.edu

Sandra Salas - Enrollment - x3451 - ssalas@nl.edu

Michael Troop - NCE Faculty - x3555 - michael.troop@nl.edu

Judah Viola - CPSA Faculty - x3526 - judah.viola@nl.edu

Angela Wanek - PACE Program - awanek@nl.edu

Lisle Campus

Courtney Bondi - Academic Advising - x4031 - Courtney.Bondi@nl.edu

Tracy Costello - Assessment - x4319 - Tracy.Costello@nl.edu

Donna Jones-Ilsley - MBA Business Admin - djonesilsley@nl.edu

Craig Mealman - Applied Behavior Science - x4392 - CMealman@nl.edu

Leah Ott - Academic Advising - x4227 - lott@nl.edu

Amy Tarter - Academic Advising - x4234 - atarter@nl.edu

Lisa Wolf - Enrollment - x4322 - lwolf@nl.edu

North Shore Campus

Steve Thompson - Social Science - x2539 - SThompson@nl.edu

Anna Marie Yates - Counseling - x2307 - Anna.Yates@nl.edu

Wheeling Campus

Sally Brown-Winter – Enrollment - x3719 - sbrownwinter@nl.edu

Virginia Jagla – NCE Faculty - x5297 - vjagla@nl.edu

Jennifer Koenig – Human Resources - x5009 - jennifer.koenig@nl.edu

Natasha Schnell - Counseling - x5331 - Natasha.Schnell@nl.edu

NLU Student Allies

Elizabeth Averyhart - eaveryhart@my.nl.edu

Sarina Craig - scraig4@my.nl.edu

Tamarah Drake - tdrake7@my.nl.edu

Analuisa Hernandez - ahernan1@my.nl.edu

Lozitta Hunley - lhunley@my.nl.edu

Collette Johnson - cjohnson108@my.nl.edu

JoyAnn Oberman - joberman@my.nl.edu

Nayesha Pruitt - npruitt@my.nl.edu

Hortencia Rodriguez - hrodriguez6@my.nl.edu

Roxanne Roosey - rgeraci1@my.nl.edu

Brittany Ruh - bruh@my.nl.edu

Chris Smith - csmith126@my.nl.edu

Stephanie Waites - swaites@my.nl.edu

Serita Whitehorn - swhitehorn@my.nl.edu

Tiara Williams - twilliams74@my.nl.edu

Questions? Want to become an Ally?

For information on NLU’s Safe Zone program, contact Gina Nunez, gnunez3@nl.edu, 312-261-3092.

 

Locations
  • CHICAGO DOWNTOWN CAMPUS

    NLU’s Chicago campus on South Michigan Avenue occupies five floors of the historic Peoples Gas Building. This landmark building, across the street from the Art Institute of Chicago and Grant Park, is easily accessible by train, bus and car and is surrounded by restaurants, parking lots/garages and shops.

    122 S. Michigan Avenue
    Chicago, IL 60603
    (888) 658.8632
    Info » | Directions »
  • ELGIN

    Conveniently located in a fast-growing business district off I-90 and Route 31, NLU Elgin features 10 classrooms with high-tech media equipment; a computer lab with high-speed Internet access; two conference rooms; and comfortable student lounges. Parking is free at this recently remodeled and upgraded teaching site, which now includes wireless Internet access.

    620 Tollgate Road
    Elgin, IL 60123
    (888) 658.8632
    Info » | Directions »
  • NORTH SHORE

    Opened in the summer of 2006, NLU North Shore at Skokie is a state-of-the-art modern campus located just off the Edens Expressway near the Old Orchard Shopping Center. The campus includes 44 wireless classrooms equipped with high-tech media equipment; four computer labs with high-speed Internet access, including a walk-in lab in the library; six conference rooms; a public café for beverages and snacks; a student welcome center; a library for research and study; and multiple, comfortable student lounge areas.

    5202 Old Orchard Road
    Skokie, IL 60077
    (888) 658.8632
    Info » | Directions »
  • LISLE

    Located just minutes from the East-West Tollway (I-88), NLU Lisle features 42 wireless classrooms equipped with high-tech media equipment; four computer labs with high-speed Internet access, including a separate walk-in lab in the library; a café for beverages and snacks; a student welcome center; a library for research and study; conference rooms; and six comfortable student lounge areas with wireless access.

    850 Warrenville Road
    Lisle, IL 60532
    (888) 658.8632
    Info » | Directions »
  • WHEELING

    Located in one of Chicago's major northwest suburbs, the newly renovated NLU Wheeling includes 20 classrooms with high-tech media equipment, four conference rooms, four computer labs with high-speed Internet access, large student lounge areas with wireless capabilities and interactive video capabilities, and an extensive research library. The site also houses the university library research collection.

    1000 Capitol Drive
    Wheeling, IL 60090
    (888) 658.8632
    Info » | Directions »
  • FLORIDA (TAMPA)

    Established in 1988 and located in one of Tampa's major business districts, NLU's Florida Regional Center serves students in 13 counties in central Florida. In addition to its classrooms, the National Louis University Tampa Regional Center features a computer lab, student lounges, and conference room.

    5110 Sunforest Drive, Suite 102
    Tampa, FL 33634
    (800) 366.6581
    Info » | Directions »