Click here to go back to the home page Click on this link to view the screenreader friendly and text only version of this website

Meet the Advising Team

Advisors are assigned by campus and academic program


Meet the Undergraduate Advising Staff


Meet the Graduate Advising Staff

Academic Advising Team (updated 8/27/2018)

Academic Advisors

 

Undergraduate Advisor & Career Coaching Staff NLU Undergraduate Advising

Chicago Campus - 2nd Floor

Holly Bouma-Johnston
hboumajohnston@nl.edu
x3029
Programs Advised: Hospitality, Culinary, Baking & Pastry, Kendall Business

Essie Dominguez
essie.dominguez@nl.edu
x3744
Programs Advised: Criminal Justice, Human Services, Psychology and Social Science

Mindy Fiala-Leaven
mfialaleaven@nl.edu
x3460
Programs Advised: Early Childhood Education, UG Licensure Officer

Jodi Goode
jgoode3@nl.edu
x3131
Programs Advised: Early Childhood Education, Early Childhood Practice, Elementary Education, Special Education and Applied Behavioral Sciences

John Janso
jjanso@nl.edu
x2255
Programs Advised: Management and Health Care Leadership

Rachael Persin
rwise1@nl.edu
x3324
Programs Advised: Early Childhood Education and Early Childhood Practice

Rachel Siemon
rsiemon@nl.edu
x3181
Programs Advised: Online Business Administration, Business Management, Master of Business Administration and Human Resources Development

 
Goose Island Campus

Joe Godinez
jgodinez1@nl.edu
312-752-2264
Programs Advised: Culinary, Baking & Pastry, Hospitality

Lisle Campus - Suite 210

Karina Castillo
kcastillo3@nl.edu
x4030
Programs Advised: Applied Behavioral Sciences, Business Management, Human Services and Elementary Education

North Shore Campus - Suite 313

John Janso
jjanso@nl.edu
x2255
Programs Advised: BSM, BSMIS, HCL, ABS, Criminal Justice and Applied Communication

Wheeling and Elgin Campuses - Suite 340 & 334(WH)

Danielle Lemmerman
danielle.lemmerman@nl.edu
x5015
Programs Advised: Elementary Education at Elgin (by appointment only)

John Janso
jjanso@nl.edu
x2255
Programs Advised: Management, Health Care Leadership, Applied Behavioral Sciences

 

Pathways at NLU pathways Coaches

*General Pathways Advising inquiries can be sent to PathwaysCoach@nl.edu

Chicago Campus - 3rd Floor

Jennifer Robin
jrobin@nl.edu   
x3304

Aurora Flores Garcia 
afloresgarcia@nl.edu
x3811

Marlee Benton 
mbenton2@nl.edu 
x3434

David Corbin, Jr.
dcorbin@nl.edu
x3079

Colette Gregory
cgregory5@nl.edu
X3062

Benjamin Hatcher
bhatcher1@nl.edu
X3082

Erika Jackson
ejackson20@nl.edu
X3080

Joyce Mann
jmann9@nl.edu
X3644

Larry Miller
lmiller47@nl.edu
x3362

Travis Morgan
tmorgan6@nl.edu
X3762

Mariana Saucedo
msaucedo3@nl.edu
X3602

Wheeling Campus - 3rd Floor

Lady Gil
lgil@nl.edu
x5080

Arturo Gonzalez
agonzalez33@nl.edu 
x5675

 

 

Graduate Advising Staff   Advisors

Chicago Campus - 2nd Floor

Olga Govea
ogovea@nl.edu
x3975
Programs Advised: All Special Education (MAT, MED, non degree endorsements)

Roshea Montford
rmontford@nl.edu
x3095
Programs Advised: MBA, MHA, HRMD, HMS, MPA, ABA and processes Counseling, MSWC, PhD Community Psychology

Veronica Wilson
vwilson8@nl.edu
x3618
Programs advised: MBA, MHA, HRMD, MSIOP online groups

Lisle Campus - Suite 210

Leah Ott
lott@nl.edu
x4227
Programs advised: MAT Secondary Education (suburban campuses), Math Education, Curriculum & Instruction and Learning Technologies

Amy Tarter
atarter@nl.edu
x4234
Programs advised: All partnerships, Teaching, Learning & Assessment and Administration & Supervision

North Shore Campus - Suite 314 (Mon/Tues)

Marta Shyriy
mshyriy@nl.edu
x5837
Programs advised: Curriculum & Instruction, ESL endorsements, School Psychology

Marzena Lecka
Marzena.Lecka@nl.edu
x5729
Programs advised: Elementary Education (all suburban campuses), Middle Level, Curriculum & Instruction

Wheeling Campus - Suite 334 & 340

Marzena Lecka
Marzena.Lecka@nl.edu
x5729
Programs advised: Elementary Education (all suburban campuses), Middle Level, Specialized Endorsements

Danielle Lemmerman
danielle.lemmerman@nl.edu
x5015
Programs Advised: Doctoral programs, Reading

Marta Shyriy
mshyriy@nl.edu
x5837
Programs advised: Curriculum & Instruction, ESL endorsements, School Psychology

Advising Administration Staff

Courtney BondiExecutive Director of Advising & Learning Support
Lisle Campus, Suite 210
courtney.bondi@nl.edu
x4031

Allison Whelehan, Assistant Director of Advising
Chicago campus 2nd Floor
allison.whelehan@nl.edu
x3033
Programs advised: Early Childhood Education & Secondary Education at Chicago campus

Veronica Wilson, Assistant Director of Online Advising
Chicago campus 2nd floor
vwilson8@nl.edu
x3618
Programs advised: Industrial & Organizational Psychology, Psychology, Master of Business Administration

 

Locations
  • CHICAGO DOWNTOWN CAMPUS

    NLU’s Chicago campus on South Michigan Avenue occupies five floors of the historic Peoples Gas Building. This landmark building, across the street from the Art Institute of Chicago and Grant Park, is easily accessible by train, bus and car and is surrounded by restaurants, parking lots/garages and shops.

    122 S. Michigan Avenue
    Chicago, IL 60603
    (888) 658.8632
    Info » | Directions »
  • ELGIN

    Conveniently located in a fast-growing business district off I-90 and Route 31, NLU Elgin features 10 classrooms with high-tech media equipment; a computer lab with high-speed Internet access; two conference rooms; and comfortable student lounges. Parking is free at this recently remodeled and upgraded teaching site, which now includes wireless Internet access.

    620 Tollgate Road
    Elgin, IL 60123
    (888) 658.8632
    Info » | Directions »
  • NORTH SHORE

    Opened in the summer of 2006, NLU North Shore at Skokie is a state-of-the-art modern campus located just off the Edens Expressway near the Old Orchard Shopping Center. The campus includes 44 wireless classrooms equipped with high-tech media equipment; four computer labs with high-speed Internet access, including a walk-in lab in the library; six conference rooms; a public café for beverages and snacks; a student welcome center; a library for research and study; and multiple, comfortable student lounge areas.

    5202 Old Orchard Road
    Skokie, IL 60077
    (888) 658.8632
    Info » | Directions »
  • LISLE

    Located just minutes from the East-West Tollway (I-88), NLU Lisle features 42 wireless classrooms equipped with high-tech media equipment; four computer labs with high-speed Internet access, including a separate walk-in lab in the library; a café for beverages and snacks; a student welcome center; a library for research and study; conference rooms; and six comfortable student lounge areas with wireless access.

    850 Warrenville Road
    Lisle, IL 60532
    (888) 658.8632
    Info » | Directions »
  • WHEELING

    Located in one of Chicago's major northwest suburbs, the newly renovated NLU Wheeling includes 20 classrooms with high-tech media equipment, four conference rooms, four computer labs with high-speed Internet access, large student lounge areas with wireless capabilities and interactive video capabilities, and an extensive research library. The site also houses the university library research collection.

    1000 Capitol Drive
    Wheeling, IL 60090
    (888) 658.8632
    Info » | Directions »
  • FLORIDA (TAMPA)

    Established in 1988 and located in one of Tampa's major business districts, NLU's Florida Regional Center serves students in 13 counties in central Florida. In addition to its classrooms, the National Louis University Tampa Regional Center features a computer lab, student lounges, and conference room.

    5110 Sunforest Drive, Suite 102
    Tampa, FL 33634
    (800) 366.6581
    Info » | Directions »