Library & Learning Support Contact Information

LIBRARY

800.443.5522 x3376 or library@nl.edu 

 

LEARNING SUPPORT

800.443.5522 x3374 or learn@nl.edu

 

INTERLIBRARY LOAN

Call the Wheeling Campus Library: 847.947.5503 or libill@nl.edu

 

APPOINTMENT CONTACTS

Make an appointment with a Learning Support Specialist

800.443.5522 x3374 or learn@nl.edu

Please specify your preferred Chicago area campus location for an in person appointment.    

 

Make an appointment with Library Faculty

800.443.5522 x3376 or library@nl.edu  

Please specify your preferred Chicago area campus location for an in person appointment.

 

Florida campus, Please see http://libguides.nl.edu/wisconsin

Wisconsin campus, Please see http://libguides.nl.edu/florida

 

LIBRARY & LEARNING SUPPORT FACULTY & STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION

800.443.5522

 

Administration

Rob Morrison, Interim Dean, x3372 or rob.morrison@nl.edu

Luda Chernin, Administrative Assistant, x5505 or lchernin@nl.edu

 

Library Faculty

David Hoogakker x4608 or dhoogakker@nl.edu

Cynthia Kremer x3439 or ckremer@nl.edu

Amy LeFager x5335 or amy.lefager@nl.edu - Library Session Evaluation Form

Carol Moulden x2235 or cmoulden@nl.edu

Toby Rajput x2515 or toby.rajput@nl.edu

 

Learning Support Specialists

Amanda Bendle, Math, Science, and Technology, x3187 or abendle@nl.edu

Peter Ploegman, Veterans, ESL, Developmental & ADA, x3188 or pploegman@nl.edu

Colleen Ryan, Language Arts, x3206 or cryan22@nl.edu

Grover Wake, Language Arts and Admissions Assessment, x3083 or grover.wake@nl.edu

 

Library Coordinators 

Christina Bavone, Chicago Campus Coordinator x3659 or cbavone@nl.edu

Daisy Chavez, Interlibrary Loan Coordinator, x5482 or dchavez@nl.edu

Karen Lewis, Technical Services Assistant, x4467 or klewis16@nl.edu

Joanna Siudut, Interlibrary Loan Coordinator, x5502 or joanna.siudut@nl.edu

 

Locations
  • CHICAGO DOWNTOWN CAMPUS

    NLU’s Chicago campus on South Michigan Avenue occupies five floors of the historic Peoples Gas Building. This landmark building, across the street from the Art Institute of Chicago and Grant Park, is easily accessible by train, bus and car and is surrounded by restaurants, parking lots/garages and shops.

    122 S. Michigan Avenue
    Chicago, IL 60603

    (888) 658.8632 Info » | Directions »
    Campus Location
  • ELGIN

    Conveniently located in a fast-growing business district off I-90 and Route 31, NLU Elgin features 10 classrooms with high-tech media equipment; a computer lab with high-speed Internet access; two conference rooms; and comfortable student lounges. Parking is free at this recently remodeled and upgraded teaching site, which now includes wireless Internet access.

    620 Tollgate Road
    Elgin, IL 60123

    (888) 658.8632 Info » | Directions »
    Campus Location
  • NORTH SHORE

    Opened in the summer of 2006, NLU North Shore at Skokie is a state-of-the-art modern campus located just off the Edens Expressway near the Old Orchard Shopping Center. The campus includes 44 wireless classrooms equipped with high-tech media equipment; four computer labs with high-speed Internet access, including a walk-in lab in the library; six conference rooms; a public café for beverages and snacks; a student welcome center; a library for research and study; and multiple, comfortable student lounge areas.

    5202 Old Orchard Road
    Skokie, IL 60077

    (888) 658.8632 Info » | Directions »
    Campus Location
  • LISLE

    Located just minutes from the East-West Tollway (I-88), NLU Lisle features 42 wireless classrooms equipped with high-tech media equipment; four computer labs with high-speed Internet access, including a separate walk-in lab in the library; a café for beverages and snacks; a student welcome center; a library for research and study; conference rooms; and six comfortable student lounge areas with wireless access.

    850 Warrenville Road
    Lisle, IL 60532

    (888) 658.8632 Info » | Directions »
    Campus Location
  • WHEELING

    Located in one of Chicago's major northwest suburbs, the newly renovated NLU Wheeling includes 20 classrooms with high-tech media equipment, four conference rooms, four computer labs with high-speed Internet access, large student lounge areas with wireless capabilities and interactive video capabilities, and an extensive research library. The site also houses the university library research collection.

    1000 Capitol Drive
    Wheeling, IL 60090

    (888) 658.8632 Info » | Directions »
    Campus Location
  • FLORIDA (TAMPA)

    Established in 1988 and located in one of the city's major business districts, NLU's Florida Regional Center serves students in 13 counties in central Florida. In addition to six classrooms, this location features a conference room, a computer lab with high-speed Internet access, an extensive research library and comfortable student lounges.

    5110 Eisenhower Boulevard Suite 102
    Tampa, FL 33634

    (800) 366.6581 Info » | Directions »
    Campus Location
  • WISCONSIN

    NLU's Milwaukee campus has a proud history of serving graduate students in education in southeastern Wisconsin. Nearly one in five certified Wisconsin teachers looks to NLU for graduate education programs – more than any other university in the state. In addition to classrooms with high-tech media equipment, the campus offers a state-of-the-art computer lab with wireless Internet access and an extensive IDS research library.

    12000 West Park Place, Suite 100
    Milwaukee, WI 53224-3007

    (414) 577.2658 Info » | Directions »
    Campus Location